Some people believe that schools should teach foreign languages for primary school children. Do the advantages outweigh disadvantages?

The trend of educating foreign languages in school is getting high day by day. There are cons & pros of it, however in my opinion, it is always better to have any foreign language for your future. I will describe my point of view in the below essay. To begin with, I believe having a foreign language is a kind of another skill and the good thing is, most schools are teaching a foreign language from 5th grade. There are a lot of benefits to it. Firstly, If you have a foreign language then in the future you can work as a highly skilled worker in top government level jobs like foreign embassy or translator of the minister. Secondly, you can go to any foreign country for higher studies or work. For instance, I learned french in 7th grade and now if I want to go to Canada for work then I can easily interact with any french person. Thirdly, you can start your side business of teaching foreign languages which will increase your income. Furthermore, if everyone is learning foreign languages then people will start moving abroad which will impact the labour market of their origin country. Another disadvantage is, people will stop talking in their national language which will low down the rank of language on the international language scale. In conclusion, if you have any foreign language in your skills then you always have another plan to start a new life in case your current job is not going well.