Nowadays, a large amount of advertising is aimed at children, so some people think there are lots of negative effects on children, and should ban it. To what extent you agree or disagree?

People hold different views about the effect of advertisements on younger ones. While some claim that it poses a negative consequence on them, others believe that it adds value to their life and should be allowed. In my opinion, I firmly agree that the mode of advertising to children should be abolished as it has disadvantages. I feel this way for several reasons, which I will explore in the following paragraphs. To start with, most of the adverts that are proposed for little ones have a negative effect on their intellectual and thinking process. Obviously, children see this advert to be fascinating and attractive, but they always think about the product that makes them want it. This resulted in putting more pressure on their parent so that they can purchase the product for them. Although, it might be useful for them because their parents only know what they need at any particular time. For example, I could remember when my son was three years old and requested one specific toy which had been advertised for several weeks on television. He wanted the toy by any means because the advert attracted him, but it was not for his age at that time. This eventually affect his thinking because he always talks about the toy and he started to react in a negative manner because I did not buy it. If there had not been any such adverts, he would not have behaved in such manners. Therefore, it demonstrates that there is a negative outcome from advertisements aimed at children. Furthermore, the advertising programmes on medias such as television or radio that is designed for children should be discouraged because they distract them from their normal way of living. Evidently, these children want the products advertised because they always presented them in an attractive manner. For instance, recent research on psychology reveals that 80% of children that watch the adverts were seen to be distracted from their studies and love to talk more about the product seen on television. Thus, it indicates that adverts for children ate detrimental to their lifestyles. In conclusion, I completely agree that the mode of advertisement that is aimed at younger ones has disadvantages on them. This is because it affects their intellectual and thinking process, and it also distracts them from their stable way of life. Therefore, I opine that such announcements in media should be banned.