In many societies in the world, the population is ageing rapidly and this is leading to an unsustainable increase in the cost of public healthcare. A nation’s population should pay for their healthcare provision in the future. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays our society becomes older every year which causes some tension in the healthcare system. Basically, most of us go along with the idea that it is our common problem and we should work on solving it together. I completely agree with this statement and will review the strong sides of the scope of the essay. First, if we are solving the issue following this approach, the expenses will be equally divided between us and eventually it will be cheaper for a separate person. It already works like this in different countries, where employees have to pay taxes and a part of the sum is invested into hospitals, education and equipment. Crucially, the money we are paying is not huge. For instance, some reports reflect that it is usually a few percentages of our monthly salaries. Second, the elderly will not be able to maintain the financial system of the healthcare area, which will lead to a collapse. On the one hand, it is going to happen, because the elder generation earns less money and they are not productive compared with the young. For instance, the research show part of that society from 20 to 50 years old is generating most of the revenue in most countries. On the other hand, the system is also used by the younger generation, which also creates additional pressure on it. It is true, that they obtain appointments not so often, as grandfathers and grandmothers, but it should not be the burden of the ones who are more than 50 years old. In conclusion, I want to emphasize that I support the concept that everyone should contribute to healthcare. It will equally split the expenses between all of the citizens and also help to avoid the failure of the system.