Student should be taught academic knowledge so that they can pass the exam, and skills such as cooking or dressing should not be taught. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Children are the future of the nation and their education is good, their future will be bright. Some people think that schools should teach candidates only academic subjects not the extra circular like cooking and dressing. I totally disagree with this notion and will state my points in the following paragraphs. Firstly, the academic subjects would not help a student to grow personally and mentally.Learning Academic subjects can make their life boring and dull. To explain more, they should be at least one interesting subject like cooking or dressing in their syllabus so that they can show some interest and get more knowledge about these subjects. Furthermore, this is the era of the 21st century and people are totally affected by the modernisation. Pupils like to watch television and favourite models. If the basic study of fashion is included in their academics then they can learn and make a future in those kinds of subjects. Because not only every student is intelligent in maths and science. Moving further, after school, most of the candidates like to go to universities for their further studies.And, there they stay in hostels and personal flats. If students know basic cooking they can cook their food at houses and can save money by not buying outside foods. Moreover, cooking as a subject is also useful because nowadays both parents are working full time to meet ends. They could not teach their children about daily needs. These kinds of subjects can help them too because children can make their food as homework. To sum up, although cooking and dressing is an important subject for today's generation schools also do not forget the value of the main subject because only those subject can give the student good grade and a a future. So, higher authorities must make the balance of both subjects.