Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this the case ? Do you think is a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, the smartphone is an important thing that people can not leave, in other words, people need to use smartphones in daily life. Many children take a lot of time with their phones every day which is a positive development, This essay will explain this situation. Since the smartphone is utility equipment, it can do many things for users' convenience such as making a phone call, sending messages etcetera. At present, smartphones are easy to access in other words, almost all people have their own smartphones even children, the age of learning. Moreover, the things that could be reached on phones are varied, thus, many children could spend hours on their smartphones. As a result of having smartphones in children, it is a positive development because phones contain large size of knowledge. For instance, when the children want to review their lesson in school, they could search on the web browser and they will reach a lot of knowledge from pictures or videos form. By the same token, social media is another important thing in smartphones, the kids can take a long time using social media easily because of relaxing. For example, Youtube, the platform contains a large number of videoes such as cartoons, movies etcetera. In conclusion, some kids could spend hours on their smartphones because it is easy to access. Even if taking a long time on smartphones affects eye health but it could give the children a lot of knowledge and make the children relax too.