Many people work long hours, leaving very little time for leisure activitiesDoes this situation have more advantage or more disadvantages?

In the contemporary epoch, people have become human machines. They work so hard to fulfil their luxury or life expectancy. One of the most conspicuous trends of today's world is a colossal upsurge in the number of people who believe that individuals work a long time to earn extra money and as a consequence, they have very little time for leisure activities.there is a range of conflicting arguments related to its pros and cons. Without any doubt, society is divided into two groups as per the distinct mindsets of different people. A school of individuals prefer to work overtime whereas others opine to the notion they believe it's very important to have free time to spend with friends and family.as far as I can see it is more justified to say that it has more disadvantages than merits. In upcoming paragraphs, I will shed light on the outcomes of this matter. To Embark, if we have a deep look at the statement we will certainly be able to identify a good number of reasons why it has a bad impact on our life.the first and foremost demerit is increasing the stress level. Working overtime not only affects our physical health but also our mental health.to illustrate, when folks choose to do over-shift they have to stay at the workplace for a long time.they feel pressurized and also mentally disturbed. Furthermore, another striking con is working over time weakens the bond between them and their families. While working they hardly get any time to spend with their family. As a result, parents get less time to spend or understand their offspring. Last but not least, while working a long time they get less time to spend on themselves. For example, due to work pressure, they have no time to do their favourite activities such as drawing, travelling, hiking, fishing and many more. It clearly has a bad impact on humanitarian. On the paradoxical side, there are few merits still available. To start with, due to inflation nothing comes cheap in the contemporary epoch. While working long hours they can make extra money to fulfil their desire. Secondly, it helps them to grow.. while working they learn new skills. For instance, they become more confident and also improve their social interactions. To sum up, there is a range of conflicting arguments related to its pros and cons. It is irrefutable that there are some merits available but the demerits are more visible. Weighing both sides it can be said that working long hours can have a negative impact on human society.