Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

Spending most of their time on a smartphone is becoming common among children. They tend to use it regularly in order to get entertained, educated, or communicated. Although some believe that this causes a certain effect of less physical activity, I think the positive side outweighs getting information as soon as possible and connecting with friends no matter how far they are. Recently, with the help of technological advancements, one device can control most things we do in our daily lives, such as reading news, mailing, and even learning. As a consequence, not only adults but also youths use it every day due to its complexity and simplicity. Now, it is easier for young ones to chat with friends and learn something new. Therefore, after the Covid-19 pandemic, they have no choice but to study online even if they do not want to. There are major benefits for children who use phones for a longer period of time. As getting updated is never this simple, these kids' brains have adapted to process significant information quicker than those who do not. Moreover, it includes enormous knowledge on the internet and for this reason, instead of wasting time searching for the right book to learn, they can download appropriate apps for it. In conclusion, people argue about whether having extensive hours on smartphones is a positive for kids. However, it is true that kids, as well as adults, spend more on it than before, which has tremendous positive effects and enables many methods to develop themselves.