Every year several languages die out. Some people think that this is not important because life will be easier if there are fewer languages in the world. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion.

Every language that dies out is a tragedy because the subsequent culture also dies with it. 'The wisdom of humanity is coded in language ’. ‘Once a language dies, the knowledge dies with it’. For example, in the Inuit language, there are many words to decode snow. This is an example of how different cultures see the world and how different their lives are as well. We cannot accede to those stories, tales, to the culture underlying this language any longer. We should not have to come to terms with the fact that part of our humanity will vanish with this extinct language, as you do, as if having a black hole in our cultural heritage was something usual. People who claim that languages are unimportant have vested interests in perpetuating only the dominant culture. My point is that these people belong to the main language and culture, and they are unable to put themselves in someone’s shoes. Needless to say, languages that die out usually belong to indigenous people, and in general, not major languages. These affirmations, which say there is one language, are transmitted through generations on the ground of authoritarianism. Back to my original point, they are completely groundless. In Spain, autonomic languages were forbidden during Franco’s dictatorship, and as a result, these languages were severely damaged and their speakers harshly suppressed. This policy of denial led to the present-day reactionary attitude of some people, by which the inhabitants of autonomic communities, supposedly, must speak in Spanish. Even though language policy is trying to restore the good name of proper languages, there is still a road ahead while ignorance makes its own way, burying the memory methodically. In a nutshell, languages are always under preconception. This is the reason why it is always suspicious the argument about one country-one language.