Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of the technology. In what ways technology affected the types of relationship people make? Is this a positive or negative development?

In recent times, means of communication used by a community to communicate have taken another dimension drastically as a result of innovations in technology. Automation impacts relationships and broadens the gap between friends and family members. I unequivocally believe that it benefits society positively by saving moments. Mechanization is a kind of impediment which harm relationships and is one of the main reason behind increasing differences between kith and kin. This is because automation leads to the inventions of various sources like social media apps, and cellphones which help the community to get in touch with others in a different way. However, majority of the people use all this to communicate with others but at the same moment, they are unable to get in touch with their near and dear which widens differences between them. For example, according to Family Welfare Association (FWA), in the last few years, most families disclosed that there was a reduction in attachment between parents and their children. On the other hand, technology has positive effects on society as it saves time to a large extent. This is due to the fact that one can communicate with another while sitting in the comforts of their home despite visiting the places by travelling long distances to meet them. It has brought tremendous change in the way we communicate with others. It not only saves time but also costs as we do not have to pay for transportation costs. To illustrate, a survey conducted in the USA revealed that most people used innovative sources to save an hour. In conclusion, even though increasing the use of automation leads to a disparity between friends and relatives, I firmly believe that it prevents people to waste their time.