Women can do everything that men can and they even do it better.They also can do many things that men can not.But it is a fact that their work is not appreciated as much as mens,although thay have to sacrifice a lot for their family and career....it is said:A woman place is in the home.What do you think

Women have come a long way and we can say that they are on par with men in terms of their performance and skill set. However, the truth is that remuneration in terms of salary or recognition never equals a man. In this Essay, I will discuss how women are important contributing members of a community and are not only efficient homemakers. Women in this era have excelled in many fields like teaching, medicine, politics, the war front, the corporate world etc,to name a few. Women are the epitome of strength and determination,the ride to these positions has not been easy for most women as they have to fight the social system and prefixed notions about what a woman is capable of. Women are cognitively and physically wired differently than men and yet put through the same rigorous work to achieve what they have.It would not be an exaggeration to say that women perform better in certain jobs and are definitely better multi-tasker. Unfortunately, Though the world has developed so far,the work environment is still male-dominated. When it comes to salary and benefits men are always entitled to better packages than female. Surveys have shown that men are preferred for senior management positions compared to females. Studies also reveal that decisions or opinions given by male staff hold more weight than the ones offered by their female counterpart. Female entrepreneurs receive less capital funding support compared to men. To conclude, Women are still considered less efficient than men. The shift in this thought process is happening and still has a long way to go. Leaders need to close these gender gaps in pay and career advancement and eliminate gender discrimination in the workplace.