the exploration and development of safe alternatives to fossil fuels should be the most important global priority today. to what extent do u agree or disagree?

There is a contentious argument over whether or not the development of alternatives to fossil fuels should be the world most significant priority today. Although people should find ways to preserve fossil fuels, I firmly believe that developing an alternative solution must be done. This is because they will run out in near future no matter what so it is necessary to start exploring new methods. To begin with, natural resources are beginning to vanish. If the government does not create an alternative to them, it is possible that people around the globe face problems such as no electricity. It is due to the fact that electricity is made from fossil fuels. The government should invest and prioritise replacing them. For instance, a recent study in Pakistan has shown that electricity could be made from the burning of garbage in order to save uranium. Furthermore,fossil fuels play a crucial role in the country's economy. If there will be no safe alternative, a country's economy could be damage. This may results in the war. For this purpose it is extremely important to explore and develop an alternative to natural resources to maintain the peace in the world. For example, The New York Times reported in March 2012 that a war was broke over natural resources between Yemen and Oman which resulted in destruction of people' needs. In conclusion, according to my perspective, the government should find ways to replace fossil fuels to maintain peace in the world and save people's basic needs.