some people think the Olympic Games are an existing event that can bring nations together. Others think it’s a waste of money. Discuss both of these views and give your own opinion.

Some individuals believe the Olympic games are thrilling events that can gather people from different nations together and I agree with them. Others think it is a financial loss. Many populations around the world are professionals in sports and they try hard to go to the Olympic games therefore, there is an opportunity for them to find new friends all around the world. Athletes can learn many things from other nations such as new skills and experiences that they can use to win in their future matches. Another point is that folks from different countries can participate in the Olympics which makes this event very special. Others believe for organizing the Olympic games a lot of money is spent every six years which can be consumed in different ways. For example, many children do not have school in their city so the budget that is spent on the Olympics can be devoted to this situation. They think sports are not a serious topic to spend a lot of cash on, and instead of the Olympic games, the money should be distributed among students who study hard and do not have enough wealth. In conclusion, some people think the Olympic games are a stimulating event which can help athletes to improve and I agree with this group. Others believe the Olympic games are not essential events and instead of investing in them, the money should be invested in students with low budgets.