Many small businesses are being forced to close because they cannot ‎compete with multinational corporations. What problems does this cause, ‎and how can those problems be solved?

Nowadays, local entrepreneurs are forcefully shutting down their shops as large companies have begun to possess a huge influence on their consumers.Eventually, this act may cause numerous problems in society. This essay will discuss all possible problems and adequate solutions to tackle these issues properly. The main problem caused by the invasion of multinational companies is unemployment. Many common people find their living by running small businesses on the streets. Moreover, most of these markets get fewer profits compared to big business firms. Therefore, they lack significant financial support in order to maintain good marketing strategies. Thus, people get attracted by branded companies and supermarkets as they provide attractive offers and complements.Eventually, lots of middle-class individuals abandon their shops as they get fewer customers and become unemployed.To illustrate, a traditional soap company named 'Radhas' stopped working as international products like 'Lux' and 'pears' gained popularity among people through more commercials. Next, the popularity of traditional products may deteriorate over time. Consequently, this would affect the culture and tradition of a country as well. To exemplify, in,India handloom clothes were famous in ancient times; however, this trend has diminished after the introduction of western clothes. It is crucial to take the necessary steps to tackle challenges caused by multinational cooperation.The first step is to edify people about the importance of saving small businesses and their importance in a country's economy. Secondly, entrepreneurs who run small shops should come up with adequate marketing strategies that can get people's attention. Even though doing advertisements in theatres or in television programs is quite expensive for small businesses, they can reach people directly through social media websites. To illustrate, there are some women entrepreneurs who use Facebook apps to develop their businesses. To sum up,even though, the booming of large companies causes problems like unemployment and traditional drawbacks, taking necessary actions can help to mitigate these issues to a certain extent. Therefore,both entrepreneurs, as well as government, should be united to make this possible