Some people believe that unpaid community service should be a compulsory part of high school programmes ( for example working for charity, improving the neighbourhood or teaching sports to young children). To what extent do you agree or disagree?

A number of people advocate that unpaid community service should be a compulsory part of high school curriculum. I agree with this statement to a maximum extent and my essay will elaborate on this in the following paragraphs. In the first place, it is obvious that the volunteering is providing a huge benefit except helping those in need. Namely, communication, social skills, socialization, friendship and many others. Those kind of skills can be figure out only at events related to volunteering. For instance, when students work in team or group they improve capability of brain and boost social skills. Moreover, while they are meeting different kind of people and nations, they expand their horizons. What is more, it is undeniable fact that unpaid community service may be very imperative for a portfolio that will be submitted to dissimilar universities and employers. Reason behind this is that nowadays many universities are requesting letters of thanks and certificates from volunteering. To give an illustration, commission and employers believe that if individuals do a outstanding job for which they not paid, then for the salary they would work even harder and faster. In conclusion, it can hardly be denied that unpaid community service should be a compulsory part not only of high school programs but, in addition, should be part of university and working programs. Since both the volunteers themselves and the society to whom this volunteers assistance is provided remain in the black.