some people believe that car free days are effective ways to reduse air pollutions

Air pollution is the fourth cause of death in the human population and the role of automobiles in this field is very significant. In many,countries governments have named a day as car–free or clean air to make people aware of the dangers of air pollution. in this,essay some ways to have clean air will be discussed. Air pollution has been a topic of much thought and discussion for the past several decades and it is one of many people s main concerns, especially urban dwellers. Car-free day is one the ways to control the emition emotion of greenhouse gases. In this way, talking about solutions, governments have an important role. They must pass the roles to decrease these concerns. Automobile factories are obliged to comply with environmental standards and replace worn-out cars. Governments should encourage people to use public transportation like buses, metro and taxis. On the other hand, electric cars are the other attractive but expensive option that can be used as another solution. Trees are the lungs of the earth; they absorb carbon dioxide and emit oxygen, so by cutting down trees we are actually destroying these most important earth s organs. As an instance, in Tehran, in the past years, many trees have been cut down and instead of them, buildings have been built without following environmental principles, so it has become the most polluted city in Iran and the second in the world. People's knowledge, awareness and culture are the other side of the coin.they should understand the side effects of air pollution from lung infections and asthma to early death, cancers and strokes. therefore education related to environmental protection should start from childhood. To sum up, although car-free day is an important step,it is not complete. Both governments and individuals have important role to control air pollution.