People are becoming famous with the help of TV programmes and the internet. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages.

In today's contemporary world, social media is considered one of the major factor to be renowned to the whole world. This essay will discuss both pros and cons of this statement. First and foremost, there are a number of significant benefits of becoming a well-known person all over the world by the aid of the internet since it gives an opportunity to individuals to make online contents like videos, vlogs and many more which help them to be a famous person. For example, there are several indexes are available on the internet, such as, TikTok, YouTube and Google which can help people to be popular. In addition to this, by the aid of this kind of social media platforms humans are not only trying to be a famous but also they are making a huge amount of money since this platforms are considered one of the biggest source of income and nowadays, hundreds of humans are making a considerable amount of money just by sharing their daily lives or interests through the internet. Furthermore, televisions are also one of the major factors that play a vital role of becoming famous through the world as at the present time everybody possesses a television. Turning to the other side of the argument, despite the obvious advantages of this development, there are also some disadvantages of this. Firstly, these days more and more people spend most of their time on the internet for the purpose of being famous among the society, while paying a minimum attention to their families and outdoor activities and this may cause mental and health problems. Moreover, according to some people who consider some online video contents as a matter of annoyance since nowadays majority of the videos which take place on the internet are immoral. To conclude, having everything mentioned up I can come to the conclusion with that, in fact the social media is one of the primary factors for humans who are willing to be reknown through the nations since it gives an opportunity to be a popular within a short period of time, however, it can be also mentally dangerous to individuals' health.