Nowadays, traffic is a serious problem in big cities. Why this is so and what effects does it bring? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays the number of automatic vehicles is increasing rapidly causing damaged impact in most of the world's cities. This essay will discuss the main reasons for this phenomenon and then describe the possible effects of the problem. In my opinion, the foremost causes of the traffic issue are the tremendous figure of automobiles and lack of planning from the government side. Today more and more people are buying cars every day in the same town, in a matter of fact, this could be a result due to weakness of the internal transportation network inside it, also due to luxury life which they are planning to live they might have more than one car. For example, based on the latest statistics capitals have up to three cars per family which is considered a high figure and should be avoided. Moreover, part of the vital role of governments around the world is planning, and part of this exercise is roads and urban planning including traffic and other related matters like car quantities, transportation issues and the total of granted licenses. For instance, if officials in society have an accurate forecast and control in place, this trouble will be easily managed. The possible effects of this problem include delay in all aspects and environmental air pollution. Firstly, numerous cars on roads with their different types will cause a slow flow of them, especially in rush hours when all of them are gathered at the same time, without any doubt this will negatively impact different life aspects of the community. For example, when there is a critical case with an ambulance, more likely it will be late to save the situation. Secondly, part of the negative impact also resulted from gas waste generated by the huge number of running machines. Accordingly, there will be air pollution and for sure this will affect badly on people's health. For instance, It is well known that one car could generate harmful elements from burning gas, now let us imagine this with millions of them. To sum up, traffic is a serious problem in big cities and affects a lot of people nowadays. It is mainly caused by a large number of vehicles and poor planning by the city council and results in severe problems like delaying and pollution.