Many people like to go on holiday abroad, while others believe it is better to visit places within their own country. Discuss boh views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays,people prefer overseas destinations for an excursion, on the other hand, a few individuals assert that one must visit places in the native country. In my opinion, one should opt to travel to local places for leisure time with family and to support my stance points are discussed in the following paragraphs. To begin with, those who think abroad trips are better to assert that it is an opportunity to learn about new cultures and customs. Moreover, these days,travel companies are offering lucrative deals, which encourage people to plan such journeys. On the other hand, those who prefer homeland hold the notion that it is a chance to strengthen our economy. Admittedly, by doing so inflow of cash would be increased and it would ultimately boost the financial state of the country. To illustrate, on average an individual spends about 20-30 per cent of his wealth on travelling for holidays. Thus, the first preference should always be given to the local locations. Moreover, it would save more money for the people. Undoubtedly, abroad trips are always costly and put an extra financial burden on families. For example, in the last decade airline fares have surged by 25 per cent. Therefore, overall expenditure while planning an overseas tour is always on the higher side. To conclude, undeniably the deals given by the travel agents enable a person along with the family to visit other countries but one should always give priority to owning land, in order to boost the economy and to save funds also.