Some people believe that it is wrong to keep animals in zoos, while others think that zoos are important for education and conservation. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

These days, the moral conversation about whether is more beneficial to keep animals in artificial environments or release them into the wilderness is becoming a heated one. In my opinion, all living creatures are entitled to freedom and should not be kept in captivity. On the one hand, there is a fair point in rising against zoos as these facilities are in most cases in appalling conditions and thus end up bringing more negative outcomes than benefits. Those who share this view argue that when such organizations lack adequate funding and infrastructure, animals end up suffering irreversible consequences such as chronic diseases or even early death. For instance, a zoo in Buenos aires was accused of negligence after its polar bear had died of depression which resulted in its final closure. On the other hand, the conservation of exotic animals could help save several species and further protect biodiversity. Wildlife sanctuaries, for example, have professionals strictly dedicated to the research and rescue of creatures in danger of extinction. For example, assisting animals in distress and studying what measures can be taken to avoid the loss of precious kinds are some of the tasks that zoos should always carry out. However, nature is wise and untouched land and species could also thrive on their own if humans did not intervene and step in. To conclude, even though both views are considered in today's society, I wholeheartedly believe that animals should be left alone. Wild creatures have been on the earth far longer than humans and will most likely figure out how to survive without the human touch.