Successful sports professionals can earn a great deal more money than people in other important professions. Some people think this is fully justified, while others think it is unfair. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In the status quo, there has been a significant wage gap between professional athletes and other prominent roles. This phenomenon has become a controversial debate among societies whose the majority are against the motion due to the unfairness and inequality. This essay will elucidate both perspectives, but I personally demand increasing subsidies for other underrated professions, such as teachers and artists. To begin with, there are several justifications for higher revenues and bonuses for successful sports professionals. Athletes who win gold medals in international tournaments are considered the country's heroes. This respect occurred because they made a positive history by defeating other representatives, which is indeed difficult and competitive to succeed without extra hard work and intensive training. The winning momentum would trigger exclusive popularity, pride, and sovereignty for the state. Therefore, the governments most likely feel indebted to reward and pay back their athletes by offering special treatment and colossal income. On the other hand, it is unfortunate that there are still numerous other jobs that are not well-paid. For example, local educators serving in remote areas could not acquire sufficient payment due to incompetence in bureaucracy or unstandardised degrees. This tragedy is claimed as an injustice for educational communities, which also play an essential role in teaching young generations and creating a supportive learning environment. Hence many activists and academicians have been condemning the wage gap not only for women but also for such unrespected vacancies. In conclusion, it can be clearly seen that the pros and cons still linger regarding the issue of the wage gap between successful sports players and other professionals. Regardless, I believe that the incumbents must support all layers of important jobs by providing equal wages and subsidies for all.