It is important to be concerned about international events, even if those events have no direct impact on our lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion

Thanks to the advent of modern technology, especially the Internet, people from all over the world can be within the reach of global information, and then raise their attention to it. While some opponents claim that this interest is unnecessary because those things are irrelevant to their lives, I have a different perspective. On the one hand, people nowadays are living a fast-paced life, in which they often get worried about many private issues such as their job security or remaining their networks of surroundings. They are so busy that they have no time to care about amusing cultural festivals, political strikes, or massive earthquakes in faraway countries. These things undoubtedly will not help them to have opportunities to get promoted or have a sustainable relationship. On the other hand, I suppose that if people pay attention to international events, they can help others and themselves. By sharing resources like making contributions, they can help victims of crises, natural disasters or conflicts. The homeless can have soon shelter, as well as the injury will be treated better if they receive both their government and overseas aid. Furthermore, those who care about foreign issues can broaden their knowledge about different aspects, making their lives lively and colourful. They are limited in the physical border, but they can know how the outside world is happening. In conclusion, I firmly agree that we are mankind, and we should help each other even if we are different in race, gender, age, and country. An increase in concerns about international events is one of the effective ways to do that.