It's been seen that reading for pleasure develops imaginations and better language skills than to watch TV. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Every individual use to have one or the other hobby to engage themselves in leisure time. One of the most popular hobbies is reading. This helps to improve imagination and language skills than spending time in watching television. Personally, I agree with the above statement and the following expository paragraphs will expatiate my views with lucid examples. To begin with, reading expands linguistic style. Would like to cite my own example here, in order to clear my English examination I have started reading many articles which havenot only increased my vocabulary but also knowledge. Additionally, the writers or poets use to read many books or journals which inspires them, enhances their imagination and at last completes their own creation. Recent research concludes that the reader's imagination power is very high because their horizon is not limited to one content and they can correlate them. In conclusion, there are many plus points of reading, simultaneously the fact can't be denied that watching TV enhances our capabilities, as in includes combination of visual and sound effects which has got more lasting memory and is retained in brain. So, one should look into there own habits and choose the appropriate method.