Some people say that all secondary and higher secondary school students should be taught how to manage money as it is an important life skill. Do you agree or disagree with this argument?

Nowadays the world is changing rapidly and many years ago, things such as money management were taught when people finished school, but now there is a question whether or not money management should be taught in secondary school. Personally, I think that it is essential for young people to learn how to manage their own money. In my opinion, the school should prepare students to live their lives on their own and teach them skills that are necessary and money management is paramount. Sooner or later everyone will have to earn money for themselves and some even for their families. They will have to learn how to plan a budget, not buy things they wouldn’t use, in other words, live economically and by doing that, they will not get into enormous debt for which they couldn’t even repay. School is responsible to make sure that students would be ready to live in the real world and in my eyes money management is crucial for that. Being taught how to control your money gives you the opportunity to decide what you want to do with them and for example, some would want to save them, others would like to invest them, but everyone would have the control of their own finances. This whole question is raised, because there are more and more teenagers who are creating their own businesses and being financially free at such a young age. Learning how to manage money would give students a chance to try and create their business and fulfill their dreams. All in all, schools should teach secondary school students how to manage money, because it would prepare them to live on their own and give them the opportunity to control their money responsibly.