Plastic bags, plastic bottles and plastic packaging are bad for the environment. What damage does plastic do to the environment? What can be done by governments and individuals to solve this problem?

Nowadays, our environment is being threatened by throwing away plastic trash such as empty bottles, bags, and packaging which can cause creating some problems. In the following essay, I will explore one of these issues, and also some practical actions that take by governments and individuals for solving this. The damage to the natural environment caused by plastic products is extremely serious. The usage of these products has been becoming ubiquitous, which has various harmful effects. One consequence of these effects is a serious threat to the animals’ habitats. For example, when some people go to the coast on holiday, they dump their plastic trashes in the water, which is the home of animals of the sea, unfortunately, their shelters will be destroyed which results in them losing their chance of continuing life. So, it is expected if these acts continue, in the soon future we might be causing their extinction. On the other hand, there are some measures that can tackle this problem. Since governments have enough power, so they should implement heavy punishments like a fine sentence for those people who pollute water by dumping plastic garbage in there. In addition, individuals can have a significant role in protecting coastal ecosystems in different ways. For instance, they can put their trash in a rubbish bag, and throw it away in rubbish bins that they are used for this purpose. To sum up, plastic products cause many problems such as serious damage to sea animals’ habitats. The most effective solutions are passing harsh fine sentences by governments and throwing away plastic garbage in specific trash containers by people.