Some people think high-end technology can prevent and cut-down the rate of committing crimes. Do you agree or disagree?

Crimes can be seen cutting down in number as new advanced technologies are helping the cops or the community to deal better with such activities. I strongly believe with this passage. New advancements in this digital world helped people stay safe as gadgets like cctv Cctv cameras, drones, gps, live locations and plastic money help generation travel free without thinking about crimes. Females in the society can share the live location to their families so that they keep a track of where she is, Drones, cctv Cctv cameras help the police find the crime location and the related areas to catch the culprit. Youth use debit cards, credit cards and UPI's to reduce the pick pocketing while traveling in public transport or in markets. Thus it is clearly evident that technologies are making lives easy and crime free. On the contrary if we consider criminals are also using the technology well as they are more into cyber crimes such as sending a random link to older generation with the greed of winning a lottery and this leads to digital money released to the criminals. This can also be detected by the police officials by tracking the location of the laptop and the internet. Another disadvantage is government needs to have a high end budget to install the cameras in the streets of the local market, buses, metros, stations. To Conclude agreeing to this point that technology advancement is a positive outcome. More and more individuals should download certain safety apps in their mobiles to keep them safe from all these frauds and robberies.