Nowadays, an increasing number of people with health problems are using alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their normal doctor. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

In modern times, many communities have tried different medicines and treatments to cure their illnesses, and refused to see their family doctors. In my opinion, this is a negative development. To begin with, the different methods might not be tested as thoroughly as the orthodox ones. This means that there will be a side effect of the drugs that might come up, and harm the community both mentally and physically. Hence, ruining the community’s energy and wasting their money in the process. For instance, Jilly juice, which is a concoction made by a self-proclaimed energy expert, had caused many people's physical well-being to deteriorate rapidly since the beverage contains a large amount of salt content within it. In addition, many nations are being tricked to buy expensive, ineffective and dangerous pills. This is because the population, who have fitness problems, want to find an immediate fix to their condition without having to consult with their doctors, and put in the work to improve their strength. Thus, they would search online for a miracle pill or treatment that could help them cure their condition even though those different drugs are more expensive and might not be effective. For example, community, who are obese, are more inclined to seek out different methods such as fat-burning pills, which a pill community thought was able to burn away fat faster, but in,reality these pills are only drained the community’s water weight, and also caused them to be severely dehydrated. In conclusion, communities nowadays, are looking for different treatments and medicines to curb their well-being problems without having to seek out professional help, and in my opinion, it would have a negative effect on the public.