Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school. Do the advantages of this outweigh disadvantages?

In today’s competitive era, it is important to be bilingual. There are some people, who prefer to start teaching their children any foreign speech at an early age rather than in high school. This trend has both merits and demerits. I believe that despite some disadvantages, it has numerous advantages. To begin with, there are two main benefits of it. Firstly, kids have good grasping power in comparison to older people and they can memorise every detail within some days through the least training. A four-year-old, for instance, can learn new technologies like mobile functions earlier than a fifty-year-old person due to their curiosity and adapting capacity. Secondly, second language learning provides an opportunity to be settled in other countries and get employed because they got privileged due to being bilingual. Thus, linguistic skills can be adapted early in primary school and can be advantageous in future. On Contrary, the burden of learning something new at an early age can make a child psychologically and physically stressed and drained. In India, for example, a news report revealed that pupils are getting depressed due to the pressure of learning different languages, such as English, French, and Hindi at the same time. Indeed, they impacted the child’s brain immensely. In conclusion, Knowledge of any new language is the necessity of a competitive life. It is absolutely right that early dialect study can put stress on kids but benefits such as work opportunities and knowledge of languages other than native ones cannot be overlooked, which is an outstanding thing.