Work is more important than leisure. Do you agree or disagree?

In today’s busy world, the majority of people tend to work long hours, which can have very little time with their family or to pursue hobbies. Some people feel that making money and chasing a career is more important than enjoying leisure time; however, I believe that both work and leisure are equally important. To commence with, work is one of the most essential things in each individual’s life. First and foremost, people have to work in order to earn an income as most people need money to afford their living costs. Hence, the priority of most people is working and earning as much as they can to improve their living conditions. Additionally, without working many people might feel that they lost their goals, and it can result in several issues such as mental problems. Meanwhile, people can not spend most of their time working since it is necessary for them to spend time chilling out. Though working long hours can provide them with extra money, it also makes the employer more stressed and exhausted. For example, laborers who tend to work unsocial hours often suffer from health diseases such as diabetes, and high blood pressure. In addition, spending time with family and friends and having time to pursue hobbies are vital to maintain physical and mental health. Without leisure time, our life would not be balanced. In conclusion, there is no doubt is working is important and without it, we could not afford our cost of living; however, from my perspective, a balance between work and leisure provides us a meaningful and contended life.