Many people are now opting to provide technology companies with their personal data in-exchange for access to software. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

The majority of a person are technology-oriented across the globe, and confidential info has been shared by individuals at technology firms in return for their software access. However, it has a few disadvantages in user's life, but it has been more effective in terms of solving their daily life problems, this has been elaborated more in the looming paragraphs. To commence with, it has several benefits for resolving individuals' problems. Primarily, it has enhanced the knowledge of users, in the, past people were unable to get any education and training remotely owing to the that they had less pool of intelligence. For example, a software application like unacademy where learners have been subscribing from any remote part of the nation, just by giving them a few personal details to access that. Furthermore, getting jobs are easy as compared to earlier, most employers are publishing their requirement on online portals. As a result, youth has been submitting their application via those portals by entering their email and date of birth. Moreover, it has helped boost the business of humans, where they have been doing their business with customers directly using technology. are there any disadvantages in using their technical tools? Certainly, there are a few negative effects, first one is a net-banking fraud, it has been shown that the information they shared during online banking access is turning into fraud. For instance, in Delhi, one woman got a call from her bank employee who said now you are eligible for online banking, please provide your details to enable this, she shared her bank details with him and after a few,minutes she lost her 10000 Rupees because that person was theft,not the bank guy. Secondly, it has inclined cybercrime, people are hacking individual social accounts and defaming them by posting wrong information and photos on their media accounts. As a result, it has been leading the mental illness and depression in victims. Therefore, using software brings negative impacts as well in a person's life. In conclusion, although it has some serious effects like fraud and cyberbullying, it has shown major positive development in areas of education, employment and business, which solved the many problems of individuals. As a,result it has more advantages as compared to disadvantages.