Some people believe that our personalities are formed at birth, and other believe they come from life experience. Discuss both of these views and give your opinion.

Many learned people have said that personalities are the summary of one's life. It is argued by a few people that personalities are formed at birth, while there are also some who believe that life experiences play an important role in shaping the personalities. This essay will outline the argument around both the views and will explain why the later one is correct. There is a pre conceived preconcieved notion about genetics that it plays the main role in every aspect of human life, including forming the personalities. It is, however, not found to be true about the softer aspect of human life like the language skills, personalities and behaviours. A person, for instance, whose father have been extremely introvert, might turns out to be a social and an extrovert because of his life experiences. Clearly, it is the life experiences that shapes the personality of a person. Life experiences of a small baby starts from the moment they are born. Every situation happening around them and the way people are talking and behaving to each other is an input to their mind about how this world functions. Moreover, most of the people will not even realize it, but they are already contributing in shaping the personalities of young ones around them. It has been observed, for example, about the people who are found to be aggresive in nature that they have lived or seen an abusive childhood. Hence, it becomes even more important for everyone to be aware of our own personality beacuse, unconsiously, we are shaping someone else's too. In conslusion, this debate about whether the personalities are being formed at birth or it is being shaped by life experiences have gone on long enough. In my opinion, contrary to people' belief about personalities being created at birth, it is the life experiences that has the major contribution in shaping it.