Tests and examinations restrict teachers’ creativity and innovation, and they also exert unnecessary pressure on young learners. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Provide reasons for your answer. Include relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

According to some individuals’ opinions, exams at schools and universities limit educators’ in terms of creativity. Besides, they say, students feel stressed out because of tests. I partly agree with that statement because exams still are an essential part of an educational process. Nonetheless, it is fair to say that youth might be under pressure due to stressful examinations. In addition, it is not necessarily true that tests can be an obstacle for mentors to be creative and innovative. However, it is important for educators to have a gift of teaching and a predisposition for this occupation. To begin with, exams are crucial for students ’ advancement in studying and for soft skills development despite causing certain stress and unsettlement. Thus, examinations teach young people to feel responsible and interact with their fellows and educators. For example, a recent survey has shown that some employers accept new employees with high education not because they have certain knowledge and diploma in the area. The reason is that former students have been communicating with different teachers and they eventually successfully graduated from university as opposed to those who do not have such experience and their soft skills might be undeveloped. Hence, exams are instrumental for youngsters because they learn a process of being responsible and achieving goals through examinations. On the other hand, teachers are often confined by a teaching programme and hence it might be challenging to convey fresh and innovative ideas to youngsters. I tend to agree with this notion because quite a few students are not able to think out of the box after graduating from an educational institution. For instance, the research found that a lot of students are not prepared for adult life because they had had too much theory and had not experienced enough practice in college. Therefore, tutors are limited with an educational plan and it kills their creativity which is vital for developing such skills as non-standard thinking in young individuals. In conclusion, even though exams are paramount sometimes they might be the reason for unnecessary stress and anxiety and destroy creativity and critical thinking in young individuals.