Successful sports professionals, such as football stars, earn much higher salaries than people in other important professions. Some people think this is unjustified and unfair. What is your own opinion. Give reason for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is opined by some people that, successful sports professionals should not get a much higher income than people in other important professions. I disagree with this view. First of all, a famous sporter is hard to be replaced because being a masterful sports player takes unimaginably numerous effort. For instance, some stars such as Venus Williams, an African-American tennis superstar, have been practising tennis since she was just 6 years old. Additionally, because there are an enormous number of fans in the world, the organizer of each match can get much revenue from selling the tickets and the support of many sponsors. Besides, there seems to be very little difference between the occupation and a well-known actor. Nowadays, most individuals have been influenced by their role models. Hence, several fashion brands usually take this opportunity to steal customers’ hearts by hiring someone to be their brand ambassadors. In conclusion, it is undeniable that receiving a higher income from the sporter is not quite unfair because they bring more advantages to supporters. It is the world of capitalism.