Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this the case ? Do you think is a positive or negative development?

Recently, the usage of smartphones by children has been the subject of debate in society. There are several reasons for this phenomenon. I profoundly believe that the drawbacks of it far outweigh its benefits. Firstly, in this cutting-edge world,parents do not have enough time to play with their children. They have to work a lot to supply the family's needs so to control their children the best way is the easiest one that is phones, secondly, it is crystal clear that there are numerous applications and games that draw children's attention. There are included colourful items that are attractive for children, although they are designed without any purpose. By contrast, I firmly believe that children should spend most of their time with others of the same age. Playing can improve their thinking ways and not only boost their intellectual skills, but also they are physically ready for competition. They have to grow up slowly and experience real experiences,not virtual ones. According to my own experience, my nephew even does not have any friends in his apartment to play ordinary physical games. We have to raise social awareness about this issue by asking parents to take educational responsibility for their children. To conclude, although it is less likely to stop the widespread use of phones by children, we have to consider that this way of using modern technology can ruin the next generation's culture.