These day it is much easier for many people to travel to different countries for tourism than in the past. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

There is no denying the fact that the tourism has become popular as compared to the past because of how easy it has become. One school of thought opines that now people do not have to spend so much time and money on going back and forth to the embassy, whilst others consider that people have to wait longer for approvals and chances of rejection are increasing. Although traveling is now extremely expensive, I firmly believe that its benefits outshine its cons. Initiating with the best possible benefits, the most significant advantage is that the process has become hassle-free due to the availability of modern technology as people can apply for visas at the touch of a button while sitting in the comfort of their homes. Moreover, they do not have to personally go to the embassy and wait for their turn. This not only saves them time but also money as they do not have to commute from home to the office and then back. For instance, a recent survey held by the UAE government found that tourism has increased by 19% ever since the Ministry of Travel has made the process online. On the paradoxical side, there are drawbacks as well. First and foremost, people have to wait for months to travel anywhere. This is because a lot of people are applying for tourism visas. If the number of applications increases, it will take plenty of time for the government to grant them permission. This might result in the rejection of visas too as the government can allow only limited number of tourists at a time. For example, the Australian government only permit 2% of visitors from Pakistan as applicants were increasing. In conclusion, according to my perspective, its pros outweigh its cons. However, if this topic has many positives, the negative points of this notion may not be underestimated.