Some people believe arts subjects such as literature and music have little importance in schools today. To what extent do you agree with this?

In recent times, science is getting over attension compared to arts and literature. Even, now a days, this is fact for the case schools and colleges. It is agreed that the arts subject such as literature, music are not getting much attension today in school. Over importance of the curriculum activities and science subject based carrier guidance will prove that their priority in the education sociecty is considerably low. To begin with agrrement, curriculum activities getting over emphasis over extra curricular activities such as music and writing competition. For instance, if any free time available, students are asked them to study the books they have been taught, rather than suggesting to go for the general library or a musical club. it clearly indicates arts and literature is the least priority of schools. In an another case, the carrier guidance programme at school always give a preferece to explain the science subject scopes like opportunities in the medical field, engineering, industries and scientific research. on the other hand, Neither they give any consideration for music and literature nor discuss the opportunities out of that. In overall, schools are less bothered about the non- science subject. To conclude, institution attitude to depromote the extra curriculum activities and over emphasising the science related job opportunity is at peak. Aforementioned statement are the clear evidence of low importance of arts and muscic in primary and upper primary education systems. It is a high time to arrange orientation programme to the concerned authorities and teachers, for make Change the form of the verb making show examples them understand and aware the role of other art forms in education.