Many people think governments should spend money only on medical care and education and not theaters or sports stadiums. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, governments are increasingly conscious on the balanced investing and spending of resources across a wide variety of infrastructure like roads, governance, healthcare, education, sports, entertainment(for example community halls, theaters, auditoriums et cetra) so that the people are able to utilize them for their needs. This essay will examine this approach and provide scenarios to support such a concept which is primarily based on the famous saying "All work and no play makes Jack a dull boy". I totally disagree on the spending done only on healthcare or education. Firstly, the citizen's health being important, requires good hospitals and specialized healthcare facilities, as the nation's progress is reflected by the net health of its people. A recent research shows that Bhutan has the happiest people in the world because of the fact that they are also the healthiest people. The same goes with education: the best example is Netherlands where a good number of their population are double graduates due to their good educational institutions. We see how important both medical care and education are important in a nation's growth. Secondly, one cannot neglect the sports which is a critical part of a person's life in keeping him/her fit and healthy. Taking active participation is part of all school/college syllabus so that a child gets all-round development. How can we forget the leisure activities of a society like entertainment: basically music and performing arts. Without music, it would not have been possible to hear really good music from legends such as Michael Jackson, Prince(Queen), Beatles and other renowned groups. Music actually refreshes and re-energises a person and is an equally important part of his well-being. Finally, we notice that for a country to progress in all spheres of human evolution, all key areas, such as medical care, education, sports, theater, governance are to be given balanced impetus and encouragement, so that their people are able to enjoy the good parts of life.