Many people say that the only way to guarantee a good job is to complete a course of university education. Others claim that it is better to start work after school and gain experience in the world of work. Do you agree or disagree?

With the unprecedented exigency for better-paid professions, it is widely thought that attaining a bachelor’s degree is the only viable approach to becoming triumphant in life, whilst others believe taking up an occupation posthaste would be preferable. From my standpoint, the erstwhile route would bring about more potential benefits to not just young individuals but also enterprises and the factors for it will be discussed in more in-depth in this essay. Firstly, it is noteworthy that possessing a baccalaureate would open up innumerable opportunities for pupils. Notwithstanding its obscurity, studies have showcased that having a college degree is directly proportional to a more tailored working experience. For example, in Japan is where newly-graduates could have the ability to apply for a job relating to their major, and have the freedom to develop to their fullest potential, thereby being the nation with the most productive personnel among numerous establishments. On the other hand, there are disputes raised by objectors stating that obtaining a profession would be much more constructive. This is by virtue of the fact that with in-depth engagement people gain, in comparison with having to not just spend an extravagant amount of money to take part in an institution, but also having few opportunities to get involved in practical experience. The argument is true to some degree; however, what it lacks is that undergraduates are capable to apply for apprenticeships, alongside part-time jobs, which could bring as many avails because they could learn to master time management, learning and working simultaneously. For instance, in Western countries, universities make allowance for concurrent students to do part-time jobs in deviant places, ranging from eating outlets, to internships in prominent companies, which could provoke a person’s potential to be self-reliant, while also gaining fabulous extracurricular experiences for their future career. In a nutshell, higher education degrees play an instrumental as well as defining role in human lives, for the reason that it could help them to pursue their dreams when engaging in comprehensive academic proficiency in their desired field, at the same time training their ability to manage time smartly.