Some children spend hours every day on smartphones. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, technology is very advanced, so children spend more time on the phone, that is on social networks. First, there are two opposing considerations for teenagers using phones. On the bright side, with this era becoming more competitive than ever, it's wise to consider that teenagers spend hours on their smartphones to keep up. This means that they strive to compete with their peers using only one electrical device. As a result, they will be able to solve problems, evaluate themselves, and improve their skills until they become self-sufficient individuals. On the other hand, the worst cases must also be considered. Needless to say, video games and online interactive games are becoming so addictive that kids can't help playing them all the time, neglecting their homework and academic assignments. For example, it may not be a good sign for a child to lie to their parents that they are actually playing a game and looking for information for their project. To conclude, although it is less likely to stop the widespread use of phones by children, we have to consider that this way of using modern technology can ruin the next generation's culture