Some people believe that once a person becomes a criminal, he will always be a criminal. Do you agree with this statement? Provide specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

It is often argued that criminals will always be a criminal, whilst others consider that there is a possibility they never commit a crime again after serving their time in prison. Although there is a chance they can change, I firmly believe that criminals can never become as innocent as they were before. To begin with, once a person commits a crime it becomes their habit such as stealing and they never stop even after receiving heavy punishment. Moreover, society will not welcome criminals because they are afraid that they might have a bad influence on young people which may increase the number of violators in an area. For instance, a recent study has shown that number of gangsters were rose up to 800 in a town due to the release of a gangster in that town subsequently increasing crime rate. However, the law can punish criminals heavily to stop them from doing any offence in future. This can be done by isolating them in prison and expanding their time in jail. Furthermore, a small device can be attach to them to keep an eye on them. If they try to do any illegal act, the police can capture them red-handed. This way they can protect the public. For example, The New York Times reported in March 2016 that an NYPD officer was able to catch a kidnapper with the help of a GPS trackers on his body. Hence, he saved a life. In conclusion, according to my perspective, a criminal will remain as he/she is no matter how hard is the punishment. The government should make sure that criminals never get out of jail.