Government should spend money on railways rather than roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree

Many people travel every day and in order for them to have a safe and Constable trip government Theory new roads or improves the older ones. Some people believe that expenditure of government funds should be focused on railways. I personally agree with this idea and things that are more important. First of all, it is proven that travelling by train is safer than travelling by car, therefore, if people travel more by train and less by car, the number of road accidents will decrease significantly. This means that if the number of available railways increased, more people would have the chance of using safer means of transportation and consequently, less people would die because of road accidents. Moreover, railways help travellers access a variety of places without feeling the need to use their personal cars. This can be good for the environment since pollution produced by trains is much less than by cars. Furthermore, trains can carry more people at the same time. You can help people save both money and time because they are fast and definitely cause less than a trip by car. Lastly, during the past couple of decades, the focus on building and reconstruction of roads has been a lot. There are roads and highways everywhere but, there are fewer places connected to a sufficient network of railways. That's why it is important for the government to spend more money on trays instead of roads. In conclusion, while roads and road travels are important, I think raises are much more important and there are lots of improvements that need to be done on them. This is why I agree with people who say that governments should spend more money on railways.