Some people say that parents should place restrictions on the hours of their children spend watching TV and playing computer games, and encourage them to spend this time reading books instead. Do you agree or disagree?

nowadays, more and more children spend a long time watching tv and playing computer games, so parents think they should place some restrictions on it and encourage their children to read some books. I party agree with this statement, that is useful to fix a limit, but parents should encourage children to do some outside exercise instead of reading books. To begin with, children do not have self-control so parents should set up some rules and regulations for their children about the argument.To explain, kids could spend hours and hours playing games and watching tv, and some of them will even be addicted to it. For example, a kid which is alone at home will definitely choose to spend all the time on games and watching videos such as on youtube. Therefore, imposing a limit on the hours that they can spend on it is very useful and necessary for the child's health. On the other hand,spending excessive time at home reading books is unhealthy as well.To elaborate, reading books is a sedentary activity as well as playing games and watching tv. Therefore,in order to strike a balance for children's lifestyle, parents should encourage them to do some physical activities such as swimming, playing football, basketball and running. For instance, a kid that spends 2 hours per day on physical activities, 2 h reading and studying and, 2 hours enjoying their free moment might be a nice equilibrium. Instead, a child that spends just time on sedentary activities is unhealthy. In conclusion,what important is to find an equilibrium between sedentary activities and physical activities in order to keep children in a healthy lifestyle.