SOME PEOPLE THINK THAT CARS ARE THE BEST WAY TO TRAVEL IN A CITY WHILE OTHERS THINK THAT BICYCLES ARE BETTER. DISCUSS BOTH POINTS OF VIEW AND GIVE YOUR OPINION.

Transportation is widely used by everyone nowadays for traveling from one place to another within the city or outside the country. Some people claim that cars are convenient compared to bicycles. On the other hand, other individuals argue that bikes are easiest means of transport than motor vehicles. I will discuss my views in the upcoming paragraphs with relevant examples. To begin with, using cycles are the less expensive transportation methods. The advantages are, it decreases pollution and reduces traffic. We can easily arrive to a place in desired time. It minimizes the emission of carbon-dioxide and saves energy. It is also environmental friendly. As a result of this, it protects our atmosphere from burning of gases and saves from green house effect. Global warming and ozone depletion are the major problems today. For instance, over exploitation and industrialization leads to increase in diseases like stroke. Recent research shows rise in chronic disease like cancer. On the contrary, in some places it is hard to use bicycles. In such situations, car comes into use. For example, in countries like Tokyo, besides the pros of highly developed bridges and roads it is difficult to travel a long place in cycle. The companies where we are working in are far more distance from our residence. In such cases, we do not have any other option to go with. We can also share our ride with our colleagues. Sometimes it shows our economical background too. To sum up, both the vehicle has their own advantage and disadvantage. My opinion is, as of health concerned, using bicycles will be a better option. In addition to, it saves energy and emissions of harmful gases into atmosphere and protects us from pollution. Serves us with eco-friendly atmosphere.