Some people believe that government should decide which subjects students should take at university, while others feel that students should be allowed to apply for the subjects they prefer. Discuss both perspectives and give your opinion?

Nowadays, we have many subjects at school, some of them we might like while others might not. A part of people argue that pupils should choose themself subjects that they would like to attend; meanwhile, the rest of people think this is the government's duty. In this essay, I will discuss both views in detail. To begin, the government choosing subjects for students is more suitable for primary school students. To explain, an individual,in order to know what they prefer should try it first. Therefore, primary school students should be imposed a wide range of subjects. For example, a child starts to attend school without knowing what subject he likes, but after 3 or 4 academic years he realized that likes math. Consequently, he will choose math-related subjects in the future. On the other hand, the self-selecting subjects model is appropriate for university students. As mentioned in the previous paragraph,once an individual grows up will be able to take decisions by himself. Hence, in university students should have opportunities to opt for courses that they prefer, even because it will provide benefits such as studying more diligently. Moreover, studying lessons with interest is a paramount factor in order to outperform and get a high score. In conclusion, in my view, the self-selecting subjects model has a pivotal role in university since it will enhance students ' grades and stimulate them to study more efficiently. So, universities should give to students more freedom in decisions making and society will restitute more talented persons