Discipline is an ever- increasing problem in modern schools. Some people think that discipline should be the responsibility of teachers, while others think that this is the role of parents. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

It is said that concerns are rising regarding student discipline in present schools, whether parents or teachers, should be accountable for this is a debatable issue. Parents are the most responsible for kids' conduct, however, teachers are equally onus for their wellbeings, I personally opine that both should hold the batten to resolve the issue as perused further. It goes without saying that parents are the first teacher of younger ones, the minors observe their guardians in every aspect and try to follow them and hence they ingrain most of the part from their mother and father, so their conduct is the shadow of their parent's actions. For example, if the husband and wife adopt proper manners in their home then juveniles will automatically adopt the same in their lifestyle. Moreover, adolescents are spending most of their time with their guardians, thus they can inculcate good habits very well in their children, accordingly, custodians have obligations to teach their teenagers to become good citizens. On the contrary, it is said that teaching is the profession that shapes the character, calibre and future of an individual, therefore without the teacher, it is indispensable to control the pupils. For instance, they can teach children the right conduct and lead them towards becoming good students. Furthermore, teachers encourage minds to think, hands to create and hearts to love, so a good tutor has the capability to influence the younger mind and train them in good manners. To summarise, in my opinion, the guardians are the ones whom kids follow and they are the most responsible ones to control the child's attitude, on the other hand, the teacher's role is as well prominent in kids' behaviour. They both should collaborate with each other to make the pupils disciplined.