Using social media as Facebook,Twitter is replacing face to face communication in this century. Do you think advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In recent years, there is a growing recognition of popularity of social media wich is replacing face-to-face communication among people in today's societies. This essay will discuss disadvantages and advantage this issue. On the one hand, it is obvious that there are benefits significant when social media apps takes palce of the face-to-face communication. One of the major merits is that social media apps allow people talk any time, that mean Users do no need to closer their partner talking to. Take Facebook as an example, Users can use Facebook message to talk with family, friends or colleagues. As a result people can keep in touch whith community in covid-19 without leaving the house. Another positive is need to mention is that the quality communication is better. This is mainly because Users can talk with their partner through video call, voice, or simple message depending situation. Consequently, the geographical gap is narrowed because of social communication. On the other hand, there are some shortcoming when using social media apps is omnipresence, the first and obvious demerit is that people spend less time in person, In other words, people have few outdoor activity. The result of this is that people do not like to hang out together which lead to more their healthy decrease. Another negative aspect is that modern couples meet through tinder after break up on social media apps, it means that people do no have memories together. As a result the population is becoming isolated and lonely. In conclusion, people speak face-to-face less than ever today, my opinion advantage outweigh disadvantages, people should try to find a balance between the time they spend on social communication and direct interaction face-to-face.