Museums and art galleries should show local history and culture instead of work from different countries. Disvuss both views and gove your opinion

Museums and art displays are one of the most informative sources of knowledge. However; whether these places should maintain only national or international history and culture has been long under debate. In my opinion, a mixture is the best for an ideal museum. On the one hand, local specimens and artefacts are obviously necessary for a community to know about their origin and then raise a sense of esteem about their ancestors. Humans should know about the relevant things before learning outside and less related things such as international culture. To put it another way, national pieces of work are so crucial for citizens that they can not be missed in any hall because they provide information about their former generation's work, enhancing their sense of being proud. On the other hand, it is believed that artwork from other countries shown in museums, to some extent, is a plausible measure to help the public care more about international matters. It is an unfortunate fact that a minor minority of the community pays attention to other nations' history and culture through a goggle box or a book because of a lack of real sensation. Likewise, watching the real pictures or specimens at the museum with their own eyes and feelings creates a community with caring about international civilization. This then raises their curiosity to learn more, motivating education development. In conclusion, I am convinced that not only domestic but also international work should be displayed in every museum and art gallery to help visitors have a well-rounded awareness of their own history along with other lands' cultural identity.