Question: More and more people are using the internet to do their tasks rather than in person (e.g. banking, shopping, hotel booking, etc.). Do the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, many people use the net to do their duties instead of face-to-face. Activities such as booking, renting, shopping or medical care are going to be mentioned in this essay as different instances. I strongly believe that the advantages of technology outweigh the disadvantages. It is well known that society has become more and more technologically advanced over the years. Tasks such as going shopping or receiving the wage by cheque or cash have changed to online shopping and online bank accounts. However, all these advances are not well-viewed by many elderly people, who sometimes are unable to keep up, because they burned in a century where every current advance was unknown. In particular, if senior citizens want to go to the pharmacy to pick up their medication, they will need a national insurance card, in which the doctor had to put their personal receipt before, may buy their pills. Another example could be when they try to withdraw their own money from the bank due to the fact that they often could not do it by themselves, feeling like a burden. Nevertheless, there exist a lot of advantages to doing tasks using the internet rather than in person. The net is the fastest communication system that we have ever known. It allows the population to do their duties faster than some years ago. In addition, the internet is so safe and if you have any problem with it, professional workers could find it in a few seconds. For instance, if a hacker has stolen your identity, your bank can block your account and track your money to keep it safe. To conclude, I firmly think that the advantages of the internet outweigh the disadvantages. Although elderly people have some little difficulties with it, technology has changed our view of life