Some people say that in the modern world it is very difficult for people to have a healthy lifestyle. Others, however, say that it is easy for people to be healthy and fit if they want to be. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, with the increasing varieties of food and entertainment being produced, people are given more opportunities to try new lives. At this point, some people say say that healthy lifestyle is hard for people to have, while others claim that being healthy and fit is still easy for them to achieve if they are willing to do. For those who consider healthy lifestyle as a hard goal for modern people, there are several reasons to support their idea. First and foremost, as I have mentioned, much more choices of food and entertainment can make people easier to be addicted to some bad things. For example, I have heard this kind of news for countless times: someone has being playing computer games for more than 24 hours without taking rest and died or someone eat nothing else except for junk food every meal and suffered from cancer in the nor far future. Second because the requirement of some top university is becoming more and more difficult and countless people are fighting for just entering the top company like Tencent, people, today, are under too much pressure, nevertheless, people are more likely to be enticed by something which can make them relax. For those who are against the ideas of the people above, their idea can be supported by the following reasons. Firstly, though more junk food and entertainment are produced, varieties of equipment in the gym and sports can provide people more opportunities to exercise, and keep health. Even simple action, like running for 10 minutes is benefit to people ’s health as long as they want to. Secondly, as the saying goes ‘where there is a will, there is a way’, there are many stories about some people who are overweight finally become a think person through exercise, nothing is impossible if we put our heart into it, even just being healthy and fit. From my perspective, whether it is easy for people to be healthy depends on their own situations. On the one hand, if the person is a worker who needs to work as long as he could to earn money, which means no time is available for him, it’s hard for him to keep healthy. On the other hand, if the person is a boss, rich and famous and with a lot of free time, it is possible for him to spend couple of hours exercising. In conclusion, it is hard to determine whether being healthy and fit is easy, but if people try their best to exercise in free time and develop good living habits, things won’t go very worse.