Some people think that a huge amount of time and money is spent on the protection of wild animals and that this money could be better spent on the human population. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

In recent decades, the benefits of investing time and money in animals cannot be denied. However, some people suggest that spending money on people is more important, and they discourage the government to stop investing, claiming that such investments do not have value. I disagree with such an extreme view and think that authorities should find the right balance towards the conservation of wildlife. First of all, wild animals have a vital role in sustaining ecological balance and biodiversity. In the past, these animals have been the key parts of food chains, thus maintaining lives on Earth. For instance, if predators like tigers and lions were disappearing, this would lead to the death of prey like deer, rabbits and so on. Most importantly, the former plays an important role, as hunters, in stimulating the surviving abilities of the latter in the wild environment. Although I strongly disagree with the idea that government should not spend money on wildlife, I see why some people may have this negative attitude toward some measures taken by the government such as conducting seminars in the name of creating awareness instead of protecting animals. Another problem may arise if money spending on unnecessary costs which comes from different organisations. However, these are not sufficient reasons for authorities to forbid investing towards wildlife altogether. Instead, volunteers can be assigned to various institutions to protect the life of wild animals. In conclusion, I strongly disagree with the statement that spending more money and time on wildlife conservation is useless, as I believe they are necessary for protecting the environment and human-life balance. However, I do acknowledge that some measures taken by the government have less impact, and thus government should take necessary steps to prevent them.