Some people think that shops should not be allowed to sell food or drinks that are scientifically proven to be bad for people's health. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, the world is chasing the pavements of success and they do not have much time to prepare food at home; therefore, they purchase fast and junk meals from shops, which is harmful to health. Thus, the sale and purchase of such items should be prohibited. I strongly favour the point and related ideas would be captivated in the following paragraphs along with the conclusion. Health is wealth, before intaking pre-prepared meals, one should think twice as it can adversely affect mental ability, particularly of students. For instance, when the children of affluent people have pre-cooked meals in excessive amounts; their eyesight gets lowered, which hinders them to get higher scores in academics; as a result, they cannot concentrate to study properly. In addition to this, obese people have to face the mockery of their neighbours. Although some famous cuisine brands claim that they provide healthy bread in the packets as per the higher authorities' rules and regulations, in fact, they keep the governments in dark by labelling healthy food on unhealthy food packets. Some companies, to cite an example, sell fast food like potato chips, which gives birth to various ailments such as cancer and their life may become like a paralyzed person who is unable to walk and has to suffer severe diseases throughout his life, even may have to face death. In conclusion, although there are numerous disadvantages of intaking an unhealthy meal, its deliciousness cannot be neglected; due to that, most people have it. Thus, families should pay heed to their health before having such cuisine and associated diseases.